You're Not Allowed to Be Surprised

I am a total UI fiddler, so it shouldn’t surprise you that I am just as likely to change my WordPress theme more often than is healthy.

Things I Like

  • Having a background!
  • Seeing more than the names of older posts.
  • Squeaky clean bottom bar.
  • Font. I can read it even without my glasses!

Things That Still Need Work

  • Header.  Seriously.
  • Center or left align stuff in the sidebar.  It looks like it’s trying to attach to my posts.
  • Some more color.  All the white is… white.  Expect some colored text or something.

Other ideas and suggestions always welcome ^^

20 thoughts on “You're Not Allowed to Be Surprised

  1. There's a joke in there somewhere. Probably in the first section. But I'm not going to make it. 😉

    Anyway, very clean and bright. I likes it.

  2. I like it! The big text makes my eyes happy 🙂 The banner is preeety too.

    I am going to have to fiddle with mine again now too… I likes the wide post format.

    • Mine too! And I checked it out on the hubby's monitor, and no more screenshots going into the sidebar ::cheer::

  3. Ooooo. I can also downsize the font in Firefox if I want to. I upsize it a lot because a bunch of themes are now like "OH YEAH 5pt FONT ALRIGHT" and I'm like, "omg, I'm 21 and I can only read down to 8, please NO JUST NO."

    >.> Anyway, I like it. Though, question, why the priest header when no have priest (as toon in sidebar)?

    • 1) Not all spirit healers are priests 🙂
      2) OMG, she's awesome looking
      3) I couldn't find anything else I was happy with–I'm open to suggestions, but I couldn't handle anymore geriatric pictures.

  4. Really like the new look. My eyes thank you! Think I might have to steal your banner headline for my bank alt guild ("AGOGSNE"), although it does sound kind of perverted (but, in a good way) 😉

    • Thanks! If I could just get rid of the top panel Site Name: Description and still show up on search engines I'd be golden, but alas 😛 Can't complain when it's free, right?

Comments are closed.