I Made It

It’s been just a day shy of a month since Production Company’s Gaia contacted me about possibly, maybe, making a fit for their guild. Last night, I finally completed the journey from 1 – 80 on my very first druid. In that time, I’ve pew-pewed, covered mini-teams in leaves, and generally fumbled my way along to the top of the food chain–at least until next week. All in all, the project took 5 days and 5 hours worth of game-time.

I’ve received some gifts along the way which have made the transition to a new server, with no money or heirlooms, a pretty nice ride. I got a handful of cash, 1k to be exact, from both Roski and Gaia, apparently without them realizing they both had done so. Another new guildmate, Harvesting, had been power leveling jewelcrafting when I joined, so I had a scattered assortment of gems and stones. I even had a nifty pair of L80 boots ready and waiting for me from almost day 1.



For the last push, I’ve been quiet encouragement from many along the sidelines, keeping track of my progress and gently pushing me forward. I hadn’t intended to hit 80 last night, but when I found myself a couple of bars into 79 and a few hours of free time remaining, I determined that the final push WOULD BE DONE! Besides, I have a research paper to finish today 😛

Last night also marked the last night of raiding for ProCo. The “main” team finished up their final achievements last week (or maybe even the week before, I’m fuzzy on their timeline atm), and this week was set aside for an alt run if anyone had any interest. Tuesday night, the alt team pushed through to the Lich King, and last night he was the only target.

Come raid time, the bad news started coming in–internet out in one household, people running late, and perhaps, a call for the last raid of the expansion. Somewhat jokingly, I got a tell from Gaia asking if I could hit 80 within 10 minutes… I knew I’d need at least 30, and I had 1200 freaking spellpower–give me a break!

However, when 1/2 hour had rolled around, I had hit my milestone and my L80 achievement rolled across the screen… immediately followed by a raid invite. I packed up my bags and flew over to Ulduar–a raid member needed the FL achievements for his Glory of Ulduar achievement. I was, thankfully, assigned a gunner position, and shortly thereafter, achievements secured, we once again packed up our bags and headed to ICC… an 11/12 ICC.

The intrepid alt run ended up with a single tank, 3 healers, and the rest d.p.s, and incompetent me. I am proud to say, that after a 3 month break from even seeing the fight, I managed not to fall off the side, and on our first attempt, I was the last raid member to die /flex. Of course, my dps was so abysmal, that I’m surprised the King even noticed I was there. However, our second attempt was a success, even though I dropped a defile almost dead center–fortunately, I was sucked into the sword on the first go, and despite my pitiful efforts, was the first and only death.

Terrielle is now a Kingslayer. After an hour or so at max level. I cannot queue for Normal ToC, or any heroic Lich King dungeon, but I was there when the King went down. To the consertation of at least one team mate (and I quote, “OH GOD!”), I promised to blog about the experience of the fastest 80 to Lich King kill likely in the entire expansion.

Now to finish cooking up these fine Great Feasts in time for the great expansion, and the new leveling and raiding cycle to come.

 

6 thoughts on “I Made It

  1. Congrats on the LK kill and probably the fastest fresh 80 with a title.

    So relaxing after Arthas falls.

    Now the grind to Deathwing…. 😀

    • Thanks all! I'm enjoying the druid so far, and with the change in talenting, I don't have to WAIT to be the spec I want, which was always my sticking point.

Comments are closed.