I Fail at Feedburner

Once upon a time on twitter, Poneria notified me that feedburner was being evil. I sent the address again, everything seemed to be peachy, and I thought no more of it.

Today I received an e-mail notifying me that feedburner was being evil (again) and directing readers back to my old blog. And apparently, it’s all my fault! Somehow I failed to update all the proper forms and protocols when moving my feedburner feed along to the new site, and while older users weren’t affected, newer users were.

[singlepic id=245 w=640 h=480 float=center]

I just wanted to thank Brian for taking the time to tackle the issue (and give me detailed feedback) and let the world know: Windsoar has fixed her shiznit. How embarrassing after I advised an entire group of bloggers to have a working RSS feed!

My feed can be found alive, well, and working here.

P.S. Look out for some upcoming guest posts! Good reading ahead!

P.S.S. If you’re interested in contributing, I’m still accepting guest bloggers over the next couple of months (or ’til the end of time, whichever comes first!)

One thought on “I Fail at Feedburner

  1. You're very welcome. 🙂 I read your post about having a working feed and such as well. I agree with most of your points, with perhaps the exception being the 2nd, regarding truncated posts. While I definitely prefer non-truncated feed posts, I understand why bloggers use it – if my eyeballs don't hit the site, the ads aren't being displayed, and the ads frequently pay for the site.

    As the saying goes, if you didn't pay for it, you're not the consumer, you're the product.

Comments are closed.