Data Needed

Last Update: 01-24-10

Currently I’m working on a series of posts which will begin tomorrow; however, I realized somewhat belatedly that I don’t have the information needed to actually finish the series!  That’s where you come in 🙂

I need combat log data parses (World of Logs, WWS) that showcase the following classes and talent specializations:

Death Knight: Tank: Unholy ; DPS: Frost, Unholy

Hunter: Beastmaster

Mage: Fire

Paladin: Retribution

Warlock: Affliction, Demonology

Warrior: Arms

The data can be for any encounter, 10 or 25 man setting.  I only ask that the player is involved in a completed encounter of whatever type, and that they have no objections to their performance being discussed in a public forum.  I realize that the data I’m requesting is, for the most part, publicly available, but I’d prefer to not offend anyone who wishes their performance not be publicly scrutinized.

If you have data available that meets these conditions, you can leave a comment or e-mail me directly at .  The following information should be sufficient for my needs

  • Player Name
  • Assignment (especially important for tank/healer evaluations)
  • Armory link or talent specialization and glyph choices
  • Combat log data link

If you wish the player’s name to remain “between friends” simply e-mail me and note that request in the e-mail.  Thanks for your help!

8 thoughts on “Data Needed

      • I am getting myself added to our World of Logs account and will try to get you some parses tonight, but all we have left is 7 more tries on Putricide and heroic Anub (both 25). And we don't have the tank healer combo to finish Anub, I don't think.

        • Well I won't be able to finish this week, so if you need to wait for new raid ID's, I'm not going to complain 🙂 I've been using my guild's Lady Deathwhisper fight–I'm seriously not picky!

Comments are closed.