Saz’s Screenshot Challenge #4: Greatest Accomplishment

Welcome back to the Screenshot Challenge brought to us by Saz, of World of Saz.This challenge is comprised of 15 parts, and challenges the blogger to talk about themselves and their characters through screenshots. For more details, or to take part in the challenge yourself, go check out the original.

Challenge #4

Proud of a boss kill? Excited about taming that rare? Over the moon about getting a title? Show us your greatest in game accomplishment!

There’s not many fixed goals that I’ve attempted to achieve in game. My most consistent activity throughout the game has been raiding, but anything that is accomplished in that team environment invariably belongs to the team. I can’t take sole responsiblity for either our successes or failures, as much as I may enjoy the activity itself. Outside of raids, my goals tend to be fairly limited: a pet that has caught my fancy, a particular quest chain to unlock a hub, or getting some particular trinket or codpiece through my crafting skills.

However, there has been one exception to this rule:

I created a character specifically to carry out this task, a death knight by the name of Nightfall. She actually sat dormant for a few months before I actively pursued the title, but once I began it ate up almost all of my non-raiding time. If I only had a 1/2 hour to jump into the game, well, that was enough time to garner a few more quests in the ultimate pursuit.

I think this is one of the few in-game pursuits that I have quested after (heh) solely to say that I accomplished it.

2 thoughts on “Saz’s Screenshot Challenge #4: Greatest Accomplishment

  1. Loremaster in itself is indeed a huge accomplishment. I'm still slowly working on this one myself, and it's definitely a task and a half. Congrats on getting this title ^_^

Comments are closed.